Department Colloquia

2018
Title and Speaker Date
Reproducibility of Science: p-values, Multiple Testing and Optional Stopping
James O. Berger, Arts and Science Professor of Statistics, Duke University, Chancellor’s Distinguished Visitor
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Statistical Issues and Challenges in Biomedical Studies
Zhezhen Jin, Columbia University
Monday, February 5, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Process Convolution Approaches for Modeling Interacting Trajectories
Henry Scharf, Colorado State University
Friday, January 26, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Distributed Inference for Quantile Regression Processes
Shih-Kang Chao, Purdue University
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Pseudo-population Bootstrap Methods for Imputed Survey Data
Sixia Chen, University of Oklahoma
Monday, January 22, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Robust Factor Models with Covariates
Yuan Ke, Pennsylvania State University
Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Modern Classification with Big Data
Boxiang Wang, University of Minnesota
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
2017
Title and Speaker Date
Nonparametric SURE estimates for compound decision problems
Dave Zhao, University of Illinois Urbana Champagne
Monday, December 4, 2017 - 4:00pm
Scalable Bayesian Variable Selection for High Dimensional Data
Naveen Narisetty, University of Illinois Urbana Champagne
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 4:00pm
Novel Criteria to Exclude the Surrogate Paradox and Their Optimality’s
Lan Liu, School of Statistics, University of Minnesota – Twin City
Monday, November 13, 2017 - 4:00pm

Pages

Subscribe to Department Colloquia