Department Colloquia

2021
Title and Speaker Date
Bayesian Methods for Individualized Trajectory Models
Dr. Anjishnu Banerjee, Medical College of Wisconsin
Monday, April 26, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Matrix Data Modeling: Smoothing and Covariance Estimation
Dr. Weining Shen, University of California Irvine
Monday, April 12, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Efficient Multi-Modal Sampling via Tempered Distribution Flow
Dr. Yixuan Qiu, Carnegie Mellon University
Monday, March 15, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
How Statistics Can Help Improve Pharmaceutical Development?
Dr. Ran Duan, Alexion Pharmaceuticals
Monday, March 8, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Airflow Recovery from Thoracic and Abdominal Movements using Synchrosqueezing Transform and Locally Stationary Gaussian Process Regression
Dr. Whitney Huang, Clemson University
Monday, February 22, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Statistical Emulation with Dimension Reduction for Complex Forward Models in Remote Sensing 
Dr. Emily Kang, University of Cincinnati
Monday, February 15, 2021 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
2020
Title and Speaker Date
Bayesian Regression for Group Testing Data
Dr. Joshua Tebbs, University of South Carolina
Monday, November 16, 2020 - 4:00am to 5:00pm
Regression Analysis of Clustered Failure Time Data with Informative Cluster Size Under the Additive Transformation Models 
Dr. Ling Chen, Washington University
Monday, November 2, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
 Maximum Likelihood Estimation for Informative  Subsample
Dr. HaiYing Wang, University of Connecticut
Monday, October 19, 2020 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
A Scientific Evaluation of Sport 
Dr. Patrick Ward, Seattle Seahawks
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 - 4:00am to 5:00am

Pages

Subscribe to Department Colloquia