Department Colloquia

2019
Title and Speaker Date
When and Where: Estimating the Date and Location of Introduction for Exotic Pests and Pathogens
Prof. Trevor Hefley, Kansas State University
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Spatio-Temporal Reconstruction of Climate for Pollen Data
Prof. John Tipton, University of Arkansas
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Noncausal Vector AR Processes with Application to Economic Time Series
Dr. Richard Davis, Columbia University
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 4:00am to 5:00pm
Some Remarks on the State of Small Area Estimation
Dr. William Bell, US Census Bureau
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Improving Hierarchical Models Using Historical Data with Applications to High-Throughput Genomics Data
Dr. Zhaohui “Steve” Qin, Emory University
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Encounters with Imprecise Probabilities
Dr. Jim Berger, Arts and Science Professor of Statistics, Duke University
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
2018
Title and Speaker Date
Trials, Tribulations, and Presentations: Tales from the Career Path of a Collaborative Biostatistician
Dr. Todd DeWees, Mayo Clinic
Monday, November 26, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
A Comparative Case Study of Balance Dynamics in Parkinsonian Patients
Dr. Tanujit Dey, Cleveland Clinic
Monday, November 12, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
It’s Not What We Said, It’s Not What They Heard, It’s What They Say They Heard
Dr. Barry Nussbaum, United States Environmental Protection Agency
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Statistical Analysis of Mixed Recurrent-Event Data with Application to Cancer Survivor Study
Dr. Liang Zhu, University of Texas Health Science Center, Houston
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Pages

Subscribe to Department Colloquia