Department Colloquia

2019
Title and Speaker Date
Improving Hierarchical Models Using Historical Data with Applications to High-Throughput Genomics Data
Dr. Zhaohui “Steve” Qin, Emory University
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Encounters with Imprecise Probabilities
Dr. Jim Berger, Arts and Science Professor of Statistics, Duke University
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
2018
Title and Speaker Date
Trials, Tribulations, and Presentations: Tales from the Career Path of a Collaborative Biostatistician
Dr. Todd DeWees, Mayo Clinic
Monday, November 26, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
A Comparative Case Study of Balance Dynamics in Parkinsonian Patients
Dr. Tanujit Dey, Cleveland Clinic
Monday, November 12, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
It’s Not What We Said, It’s Not What They Heard, It’s What They Say They Heard
Dr. Barry Nussbaum, United States Environmental Protection Agency
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Statistical Analysis of Mixed Recurrent-Event Data with Application to Cancer Survivor Study
Dr. Liang Zhu, University of Texas Health Science Center, Houston
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Normalization of generalized transcript degradation improves accuracy in RNA-seq analysis
Dr. Jiping Wang, Northwestern University
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
Sequential Monte Carlo Smoothing with Parameter Estimation
Gabriel Huerta, Sandia National Laboratories
Monday, April 30, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm
HFRF-Bayes-Hi-C: A Hidden Markov Random Field-Based Bayesian Method for the Detection of Long-Range Chromosomal Interactions Based on Hi-C Data
Zheng Xu, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Monday, April 9, 2018 - 4:00am to 5:00pm
Maintaining solvency through simultaneous catastrophes: Characterizing risks that have never occurred
Dr. Bobby Yuen, Director Advanced Analytics-Modeling, Liberty Mutual Surety
Monday, March 12, 2018 - 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Pages

Subscribe to Department Colloquia